Ministru prezidents

Latvia and ten other EU Member States call for an agreement on more ambitious EU climate goals

Prime Minister Krišjānis Kariņš and the Heads of State and Government of Estonia, Denmark, Finland, France, Ireland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, Spain and Sweden, representing the country at the meeting of the Heads of State and Government of the EU Member States at the European Council, have agreed to call on the European Council to decide on more ambitious climate objectives, as proposed by the European Commission.

Eleven EU Heads of State and Government call for the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions by at least 55% by 2030, compared to 1990.

Joint statement


Sandris Sabajevs
Press Secretary to the Prime Minister
Phone: 67082865, Mob..: 22087726
E-mail: Sandris.Sabajevs@mk.gov.lv





Sandris Sabajevs
Ministru prezidenta preses sekretārs
Tel.: 67082865, mob. tel.: 22087726
E-pasts: Sandris.Sabajevs@mk.gov.lv